A Memorable Concert: Project Trio

image

On February 20, the famous Project Trio performed in the music auditorium on campus. These three musicians really put on a show! A beat boxing flute player, a double bass, and a cellist played with our own orchestra for the public. I’m a flutist myself, so when I heard this little man beat boxing and hissing rhythms while playing lots of runs and other fabulous techniques, I was amazed! Pretty sure I had my mouth gaping the entire performance.
This particular concert was actually the first time Project Trio had ever performed in Louisiana. We were honored to welcome them from their much different hometown of Brooklyn. I’m sure they were glad to have warmer temperatures for a few days!
These guys are so talented and well-educated musicians. They stole the show! Check them out online (YouTube) or on iTunes. It’s worth the listen, I promise!

❤ Michelle

2 thoughts on “A Memorable Concert: Project Trio

Leave a Reply

