Response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange you glad it’s photo challenge time?

My pet rabbit, Ashes, in her fancy harness.

My pet rabbit, Ashes, in her fancy harness.

A rainy day meal with bright orange carrots and somewhat tough pork chops.

A rainy day meal with bright orange carrots and tough pork chops.

The rain-glazed sidewalk before the new Student Union.

The rain-glazed sidewalk before the new Student Union.

J’aime le couleur orange! It’s actually my favorite… I would have loved to hunt down bright orange flowers and soft monarch wings, but unfortunately it’s very rainy out and still chilly outside. Spring can’t come soon enough. This winter has only brought humidity and freezing temperatures.

The first picture features my own pet bunny named Ashes, who was none-too-pleased to be forced into the cute jail that is her harness. The orange tutu is too cute to resist. We squealed with pure amusement as she hopped around in circles trying to take it off. We aren’t abusive, I promise! 😦

Today I had tasty, steamed broccoli, bright orange carrots sweet as summer, buttery mashed potatoes, and…pretty tough pork chops. Southern comfort food. It was nice to sit down to a hot meal after running back and forth in the rain to my classes. That is, until I had a new adventure: the first nosebleed of my life. Naturally it would decide to open the flood gates as soon as I try to feed my growling tummy. But I digress; the meal was delicious.

As I mentioned before, it was raining all day today. Wet, squeaky shoes harmonized with the loud loiterers in the halls around campus, and the hems of my pants were drenched from swimming pool-sized puddles. I couldn’t resist this photo, though, of the new brick sidewalk in front of our new Union. It glistened in rainwater even while the sun hid his glorious face. I do hope he sheds some rays on us tomorrow.

I could get used to these weekly photo challenges. 😉

❤ Michelle

Leave a Reply

