October 5th

october2

In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.

– Martin Luther King, Jr.

Day 5

Silence is not prominent at our house. Between pets, heated family arguments, TV, and constant working in the kitchen, there is no peace to be had. If peace is related to silence—which I think it is. Silent protests for peace are a grand example. I think protests without violence or words make a bigger change and express more emotion than those with words.

My rabbit and I both long for silence. The photograph above is silent, and shows a sunset that looks as if it takes place in silence. While I’m typing this post, there is so little silence that it is very difficult to concentrate. I usually write when there are no distractions or noises, because that is when I can clear my head of everything but my words.

These are the moments I wish I had a writing nook of some sort with a window that looks outside, and a clear desk with only aesthetically pleasing pens, pencils, erasers, and notebooks.(Somebody wanna come clean off my desk clutter? Pretty please…?!)

Outside looked more pleasing than it felt today. October, where did your crisp, fall weather run off to?

3 thoughts on “October 5th

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Five-Minute Free Writes | my curious monde

Leave a Reply

