October 7th

I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

Anne of Green Gables

Day 7

Fall is the prime season for taste-testing, amiright? Pumpkin EVERYTHING is my diet this time of the year: pumpkin pie, pumpkin lattes, pumpkin cookies, pumpkin bread, pumpkin pasties (for you witches and wizards out there), roasted pepitas, Jack-O-Lanterns…you get the idea. Has my pumpkin obsession come across yet?

I really want to try the classic Starbucks PSL with almond milk. All Starbucks are carrying almond milk now, and it just excites me so much. Honestly, I’m more Team Gingerbread than Team PSL, but I still can’t live through fall without pumpkin in my coffee. If you want a delicious recipe that contains real pumpkin, try this site. We made some last year with the meat we got from our Halloween Jack-O-Lanterns, and it was (sorry to say) 10-times tastier than Starbucks’ recipe! I like my coffee creamy, but not overly sweet, and I also prefer the real pumpkin taste to just spices and whatever kind of “pumpkin” they use. Their recipe is much too rich for me and just doesn’t measure up to a homemade latte.

My goal is to taste that latte with the almond milk as well as some homemade pumpkin cookies. What do you plan to taste-test this fall? Feel free to share your fall tastings below—I’d love some new and inspiring pumpkin ideas!

3 thoughts on “October 7th

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Five-Minute Free Writes | my curious monde

Leave a Reply

