October 15th

If I’m ever on death row, bring me exactly this [pizza]. By the time I finish it, I’ll already be dead. That’s how a man should go down: eating pizza.

– Daniel

Day 15

My beau, Daniel, and I had a little getaway this weekend. We left yesterday to visit his parents and then spent most of the day in Metairie and New Orleans. We had his favorite pizza to kick off the weekend, and then we went to an adorable Italian ice cream parlor called Angelo Brocato for creamy gelato and delicious cannoli.

The fall weather has left us; the sun is too warm and the humidity has returned. I dream of moving somewhere where fall lasts for an entire season. It was relaxing and refreshing to get out of the house for a couple of days, with new adventures to plan.

Leave a Reply

