October 19th

Those who don’t move don’t notice their chains.

– Rosa Luxemburg

Day 19

I have a headache. I’m incredibly tired and irritable.

So?

So I don’t feel like writing. This 31-day commitment is becoming old (at least for this late night), and I almost decided to wait until tomorrow and catch up then. What would I write about anyway? Me being overly short-tempered in the past two days?

I baked sugar cookies tonight, though. Hopefully tomorrow we will be able to decorate them with spooky and cute Halloween and fall designs. Drawing/painting, baking, and writing just all mash into one, not to mention they’re my favorite hobbies! Because autumn is the best season in my book (if you haven’t noticed yet), I am trying to bake as many fall goodies as possible before the season is up. I’m sure I’ll be doing the same for Christmas, just maybe not as obsessively.

Tomorrow I’ll share some colorful and nummy cookies with you all. I’m sure tomorrow will be a happy day filled with sunshine and rainbows (because we did actually get some rain today…)! Fare forward, everyone; our woes are but blinks in time. Life is too short, though, to be worried over petty things like having to write for five-minutes and having too many dishes left to wash at midnight.

3 thoughts on “October 19th

  1. Fall is my favorite too. I can understand the short temper thing. I was trying so hard today. I’m tired. I’m cranky. My neck hurts, when does it not hurt, though? I still push on. I was hoping my husband would help me finish dinner tonight. He did not. It took way too long to make. I’m ready collapse into bed. I’m ready for a restful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

