October 23rd

img_3495

Skittles loves granny smiths

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.

– Coco Chanel

Day 23

Can I believe I made it this far? Not at all! I wait until midnight most nights to write because I wait for things to happen in order to write about them during the day, but then I procrastinate in the evening…it’s like school work all over again. I must keep myself busy though. If I’m not writing, I’m wasting precious time to polish up my writing skills. On a positive note, I haven’t skipped one day!

You know those times (at least for some of you women out there, perhaps men as well) when you try a new hairstyle and it’s a complete blowout when you wake up the next morning? Totally just happened. I decided to try pin curls by twisting locks of my hair (still wet after a shower) and then curling them up and pinning them with bobby pins. Agent Carter’s hair inspired me to find a tutorial. Yeah, I’m that young… After sleeping with the bobby pins, I woke up and released, well, a head of hair like Medusa’s. Every lock was out of place and poking in all different directions; then when I brushed out the curls, they expanded and gave me an afro! I might have twisted my hair a little too tightly… Well, after that “blowout” of a hairstyle, I pulled it back into a pony puff—because my bob is still too short for a pony tail. Lucky for me, I was able to straighten my ends a bit and wear my hair down for church this morning. I don’t know how it ended up working out, but hooray! Perhaps pin curls just need to be hidden one day to shine in the next. In honor of this miraculous hairstyle, here is the selfie of the day:

img_4118

Have any of you tried a new hairstyle and have it blow up in your face? Good times, good times…

Leave a Reply

