October 29th

Villainy wears many masks, none of which so dangerous as virtue.

– Ichabod Crane, Sleepy Hollow

Day 29

Let me begin by saying how incredibly creepy it was to find this quote. I am watching the phantasmagorical film, Sleepy Hollow, while I write (do watch it if you haven’t, it’s so wonderful), and I decided to look up some quotes from the movie to share with all of you lovely readers. As I read the first word, Johnny Depp read it to me; he was saying the quote in the movie as I read it on my computer screen. Tis the season, right? #Spooksville

Most of today was a date for us: we went to lunch, hung out at home, and then we had a movie and pizza night. It was lovely. Panera makes the best sandwiches, and their coffee isn’t too bad, either.

I am too excited for tomorrow! We will be carving our pumpkins, baking Halloween goodies in preparation for Monday. What sorts of Halloween activities will you and your family take part in during the next couple of days? Are you as thrilled about the holiday as I am? Who can you possibly trust if they’re all in masks? Ooh, I can’t wait to hand out candy this year!

Leave a Reply

