October 31st

Collage 31 - halloween.jpg

The day you push your sailors too far, is the day when mutiny begins.

– Killian and Liam Jones, Once Upon a Time

Day 31!

Happy Halloween! And thank all of you for joining me on this writing adventure. I’ve been persistent about posting each day, even if I just wanted to go to sleep instead. There were two days that I waited a little too late and caught up the next day. Most nights I even wrote at midnight (like tonight) and managed not to fall asleep. It feels incredible to have gone through with this commitment, and I really would do it again.

Today was great: it started out with baking donuts, even if they did turn out disastrous. Mom and I handed out candy to the local trick-or-treaters at my grandmother’s house dressed as Linda and Louise Belcher from the TV show, Bob’s Burgers. One group of costume-clad teens rode on a trailer of hay pulled by a John Deere tractor; I didn’t realize that even in the city of Broussard, it has such a rural culture. We had my mother’s delicious chili and my array of sweet treats after we snacked on some chocolate from the trick-or-treat candy bowl. My (possible) favorite holiday: complete and ending in musical numbers. I already have plans for next year!


Because I had so much fun writing so often as a part of a series, I am planning a new series beginning on November 21st that has a little to do with winter, and a lot to do with chocolate! I hope you will join me on another writing adventure. This one won’t be quite as frequent, but I am very excited to share some interesting ideas with you guys. Have a very happy November 1st, and thank you for reading!

❤ Michelle

3 thoughts on “October 31st

    • Thank you so much! I enjoyed yours, too! I will have to go back and catch up on a few of them. I kept writing so late that I never gave myself time to read through the rest of the writings by the bloggers I was following. But alas, we’ve made it through! Thank you so much for the excitement for the new series! I hope it is even better than this 31 Day challenge. Thanks for hanging around! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

