12 Days of Cocoa

12-ways-to-hot-cocoa

Hello, lovely readers! I am excited to announce the launch of my winter series, 12 Ways to Hot Cocoa. I plan to keep a consistent posting schedule, sharing 3 delicious hot cocoa recipes with you each week. Look at your feed every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for the next 4 weeks, and make sure you catch all of these! Thanks for stopping by to have a mug with me. 🙂

R2-D2 will be helping me measure all of my cocoa ingredients this season!

day 1 - 4.JPG


Today’s recipe is my Basic Hot Cocoa.

The only ingredients you need are:

  • 2 tsp Cocoa Powder
  • 3 1/2 tsp Sugar
  • small pinch Salt
  • 8 0z Milk, your choice

day-1-1

Next part is easy-peasy: whisk (or stir) together all of your dry ingredients in a cute little mug until they are well combined. Then pour a tiny splash of milk into your mug to make sure the dry ingredients are wet. Cocoa powder is water resistant at first, so this will take a bit of mixing.

Fill up that cup! After stirring your milk and cocoa mixture once again, pop it in the microwave for 1 minute to 1 minute and 20 seconds. You’ll have to stir it one last time once it’s heated.

day-1-2

Next, grab your bag of mini-marshmallows and pour them into your beloved mug to your heart’s desire. Now is my favorite part, and my little cocoa secret: cinnamon. I can’t have regular cocoa without it. Sprinkle a generous amount on top of your marshmallow mound and sip away!


1

P.S. Feel free to right-click and save this recipe to your computer for later!

P.P.S. Mittens and I love watching Netflix before bed.

day-1-3

9 thoughts on “12 Days of Cocoa

  1. So excited to make this– and excited to read your winter-series~! Fabulous beginning, Michelle~ Hope you have a nice Thanksgiving/week~ 🙂 Going to watch something on Netflix w/my hot tea right now~

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cocoa #2 | my curious monde

  3. Pingback: Cocoa #3 | my curious monde

  4. Pingback: Cocoa #7: Crock Pot Mexican Hot Cocoa | my curious monde

  5. Pingback: Cocoa #8: Hot Cocoa Scones | my curious monde

  6. Pingback: Or, rather, excitement… | Essays after Midnight

  7. Pingback: Cocoa #9: Movie Night Cocoa | my curious monde

  8. Pingback: National Hot Cocoa Day! | my curious monde

Leave a Reply

