Cocoa #2: Pumpkin Spice Hot Cocoa

12-ways-to-hot-cocoa

Greetings, thankful people! I hope you enjoyed the basic cocoa recipe I shared with you on Monday, because today, we’re mixing it up! With a blend of rich cocoa, the musky flavor of fresh nutmeg, and a blend of autumn spices, today we are making a Pumpkin Spice Hot Cocoa.


Here’s a list of your ingredients:

  • 2 tsp Cocoa Powder
  • 3 1/2 tsp Sugar
  • small pinch Salt
  • 1/4 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 8 oz Milk
  • Whipped Cream & Fresh Nutmeg for garnish

day-2-1

This recipe is very similar to the my Basic Cocoa Recipe, just with a few extra ingredients. You’ll follow the same directions. Add in your Cocoa, Sugar, Salt, and spicy-licious Pumpkin Pie Spice into your favorite, fabulous autumn mug and mix together well; I used a small whisk for this part—that way when you mix it up after it’s heated it will make a foamy layer on top.

Add a splash of milk to make sure all of your dry ingredients are dampened, and then pour in the rest of your milk, stirring again to combine.

When your creamy cocoa is ready to be heated, pop it in the microwave for 1 minute – 1 minute and 20 seconds.

day-2-2

Pull out the whipped cream of your choice to swirl some on top. The steamy chocolate will soon melt the whipped cream, but it looks so beautiful for those first few seconds! To finish it off, take a whole seed of nutmeg and grate some on top of the whipped cream swirl using your shnazzy zester.

Voilà! Your decadent Pumpkin Spice Cocoa is ready to slurp. I decided on this flavor because of how popular it is in the food industry today. I’ve seen so many new pumpkin spice products that are insane to even imagine! So why not create something to satiate all of those pumpkin spice palates?

2


I hope all of you enjoy this recipe. Let me know if you tried this and whether or not you liked it, or even changed it! Have a safe and happy Thanksgiving weekend. I’ll be working the retail floor on Friday, so I understand if there isn’t much rest to be had after tomorrow! Love each other, and see you all very soon.

2 thoughts on “Cocoa #2: Pumpkin Spice Hot Cocoa

  1. Hope the retail floor is fun and orderly~ 🙂
    I will not be shopping this weekend; I love this holiday much more when I practice contentment, instead of entering into the fray for deals.~
    This recipe looks beautiful!
    Happy Thanks-giving to you, yours. 🙂

    Like

    • I hope it is as well! I just started, so I’m still learning the works. 🙂
      I also prefer to stay home during this crazy week/weekend. It makes you feel whole and full of contentment–like you said–to be at peace without rushing around and getting angry.
      Thank you! These cocoas are really enjoyable to make. Don’t you love pretty things, especially when they taste yummy, too?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

