Cocoa #10: Oil Spill Hot Cocoa

12-ways-to-hot-cocoa

Good early-early morning from down here, sweet readers. Today was a long one, but luckily I had a couple of activities to look forward to…

But I have only done one of those things: make cocoa. The rest of my night has been binge-watching a Netflix show. I don’t think I’ll make any progress on the rest of my list, though.


In honor of my home-state and background, tonight we will be making Oil Spill Hot Cocoa!

The ingredients you’ll need will be:

  • 1/4 cup White Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 2 tbsp Dark Chocolate
  • 1 tsp Coconut Oil
  • Whipped Cream

day-9-1

First, get two double boilers rolling. In one, pour in your white chocolate chips and milk. In the other, break off some of your dark chocolate and coconut oil, and mix that together until a nice, rich sauce forms.

I used Nestle White Morsels and Lindt 85% Cocoa.

My favorite part: adding the topping! After you ladle your cocoa into a mug, grab your whipped cream (or other topping of choice) and a spoon, and drizzle some of that delicious chocolate on top.

day-9-5

As appropriate or inappropriate as the mug might be to you, my lovely readers, I thought it was pretty funny, myself! A big thank-you to my beau for buying this mug for this honorary cocoa. I love Louisiana and all of our many oddities and customs.

To make this especially oil-spilly, pour enough of the chocolate on top so that it drips (or “spills”) over the sides!

9


Let me know if you try this cocoa, a theme especially close to my heart. I wish all of you warm holiday feelings and lots of love!

❀ Michelle

3 thoughts on “Cocoa #10: Oil Spill Hot Cocoa

Leave a Reply

