Cocoa #12: Frozen Winter Fairy Cocoa

12-ways-to-hot-cocoa

Happy Saturday! I realize I’m a day late for the last cocoa, but my excuse is Rogue One. I believe that’s good enough. 🙂

Because it’s the last of my Winter Cocoa series, I thought I’d share a few links to some of my favorite Christmas things.

  1. These are a few of my favorite Christmas albums, and some of my favorite songs from them.
    1. Noël – Josh Groban
    2. Holiday Wishes – Idina Menzel
    3. That’s Christmas to Me – Pentatonix
    4. Christmas Songs by Sinatra – Frank Sinatra
  2. This fabulous book club is keeping me in touch with the real meaning of Christmas and my loving Savior.
  3. I recommend The Hobbit series to watch along with your list of movies this holiday season.

Because it was incredibly hot and humid today, I decided to make a batch of Frozen Winter Fairy Cocoa! This recipe makes enough for at least 4 people.

Grab these items from your pantry:

  • 3 cups Milk
  • 1/4 cup Cocoa
  • 1/3 cup Sugar
  • pinch of Salt
  • 2 – 3 cups Ice
  • Whipped Cream
  • Sprinkles (the magical fairy dust you can eat!)

day-12-1

Add all of the ingredients to your blender….

day-12-2

….and blend away!

Well, messes happen. Crash kitchen over here.

day-12-5

The consistency will be like chocolate snow when it’s ready. Feel free to add more cocoa or sugar for more flavor if you desire it.

Spray on some whipped cream and top with your favorite sprinkles!

day-12-9

My choice is the rainbow nonpareils. I’ve loved those ever since I was a little girl. The rainbow colors just make them seem more magical!

day-12-7

On two others, I used Vintage Christmas Sugar sprinkles; the colors included in this fine blend are red, green, silver, and gold.

12


And finally, that’s 12 Ways to Hot cocoa! Thank you all for joining me on this grand cocoa-making adventure. I’ve had so much fun testing and photographing these recipes throughout the last four weeks. Talking with you was the highlight of my month! I’m happy to have been able to share this time and all of these recipes with you. If you try any, let me know how you like them or how you altered them to make it your own! Wishing you the warmest wishes…even if it’s warm outside. Merry Christmas, friends.

❤ Michelle

2 thoughts on “Cocoa #12: Frozen Winter Fairy Cocoa

Leave a Reply

