deux

In the warm autumn breeze
that tickled the trees’ leaves,
I filled my watering can full
and watched as it pooled
in the overflow pan under my rose.
Would you happen to know
what jumped up as I
tipped the plate dry?
A sweet little toad,
with water dripping from his toes!

pauvre crapaud

This post is part of a series! Check out the collection here.

Published by

Michelle

The crafty creator, imaginative writer, emotional musician, unconditional lover, ever-studious college grad, and optimistic friend behind 'my curious monde!' My Cajun background influences a lot of my love for the French language, hence "Monde" (World). The beauty of nature and the beauty in people inspire my writing. Every day holds a new adventure; keep those pretty eyes open!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.